Building a Better Community Through Affordable Home Ownership

Habitat Staff

Executive Team

Rev.  Dr.  Jonathan  (Jon) F. Smoot
Executive Director
703-521-9890 x106
jsmoot@habitatnova.org

Volunteers & Youth

Erica Painter
Volunteer Manager
703-521-9890 x111
epainter@habitatnova.org
Recruits and mobilizes volunteers for build sites, the ReStores, and the administrative office.

Faith & Families

Pheobe Bicknell
Outreach Manager
703-521-9890 x102
pbicknell@habitatnova.org
Manages interfaith relationship and family selection and training.

Construction

Romana Sanchez
Director of Construction
703-521-9890 x112
rsanchez@habitatnova.org
Responsible for administering the construction program.

Christopher Orkwis
Assistant Director of Construction
703-521-9890 x109
corkwis@habitatnova.org
Assists in administering the construction program.

Noemi Riveira
Project Manager
703-521-9890 x101
noemir@habitatnova.org
Plans and manages construction projects.

David Jordan
AmeriCorps VISTA, Construction Systems
703-521-9890 x107
djordan@habitatnova.org

Development & Marketing

Peter Larson
Director of Development
703-521-9890 x103
plarson@habitatnova.org
Responsible for coordinating all development activities including annual appeals, corporate partnerships, sponsors and fundraising events.

Nathan Petrillo
Marketing & Communications Manager
703-521-9890 x105
npetrillo@habitatnova.org
Responsible for managing marketing, communications and media relations activities.

Accounting & Operations

Tammy Gaines
Finance Manager
703-521-9890 x108
tgaines@habitatnova.org
Manages all donations, accounting and budgets for Habitat NOVA and serves as the staff support for all administrative assistance.

Cassidy Weitman
Office and Development Associate
703-521-9890 x100
Assists in managing day-to-day operations. 

ReStore

Colin Campbell
Manager, ReStore Alexandria
571-237-1631
ccampbell@habitatnova.org
Manages day-to-day operations at the ReStore Alexandria.

James Snowden
Manager, ReStore Chantilly
571-237-1047
jsnowden@habitatnova.org
Manages the day-to-day operations of ReStore Chantilly.

Terrance Ruffin
Assistant Manager, ReStore Chantilly
571-237-5201
truffin@habitatnova.org
Assists in managing the day-to-day operations of ReStore Chantilly.

Cedric Thomas
Assistant Manager, ReStore Alexandria
571-237-1052
cthomas@habitatnova.org
Assists in managing the day-to-day operations of ReStore Alexandria.

Tabatha Glass
Restore Donations Manager
703-360-6700
donations@habitatnova.org
Coordinates all donation pick ups; responsible for customer service inquiries regarding donations.